The Reality Of People

Introvert. To what extent is the essence of this word’s meaning true, rather to what extent is it applicable to evolution’s most evolved creatures- us, the humans?

I just happen to be the kind of person who people refer to as an introvert. And as I belong to this ‘sub-genre’ of humans, I sometimes wonder what this classification of a person’s people skills really denotes. I don’t think a human is  one of those creatures who can survive alone, all by himself. He needs company, creatures and well…..just life around him, because he is after all human.

By being an introvert, do people mean that the person doesn’t interact with other creatures of his or her age? I don’t know. But what I do know is that it is all a matter of choices. An introvert is an introvert simply because he wants to be an introvert. I am an introvert and I know that. I also know that I am happy being like this. People are sometimes annoying. To me they seem like a barrier between discovering my soul and the rest of the world. They seem to be a distraction, an illusion and yet some of them seem to be mirrors. Mirrors that reflect my inner soul, the darkest, deepest recesses of my soul. And, trust me when I say, sometimes it is scary. Sometimes it is not, sometimes interacting with these mirrors gives me feelings of elation and reassurance that there is something special inside me.

Also, there is the fact that I have an amazingly supportive family, so I don’t really feel the need for friends.

And, I am the kind of person who drifts away easily. I am often physically in one situation, mentally in another. I love to imagine myself in the endless possibilities every situation, every person, every dilemma has. It is scary that only one out of these endless possibilities is reality. It seems to be such a waste if someone doesn’t imagine these possibilities and only lives in one.

After reading all this, do not get me wrong. I am not one of those people who spends all my time cooped up indoors with no social interaction whatsoever. No. I have a lot of friends who adore me and value my existence in this world. Sometimes, I wish so many people did not care about me. Because, I feel that these people give me a sense of obligation, I owe them something, I am responsible for their happiness. Also, they are often under the impression that they have to do the same for me. I obviously don’t care to admit it, but it is true that these people keep me happy. They make me smile, laugh and feel happy about myself. Isn’t that the ultimate purpose of our life? I often wonder how my life would be if this wasn’t the way people’s brains worked. It is so weirdly fascinating that although everyone knows Newton’s laws of motion; they do not know the laws which govern how a person feels and thinks about other people. Basics of life before basics of Physics. That is weird coming from me, but honestly the former is much harder and applicable even to physicists.

Through this blog, I intend to share my mind’s adventures into this world of endless possibilities. I want to show the dreamers my dreams and the non-dreamers(A.K.A late realizers) how easy it is to have a dream. I want to make this blog a journey of realization and opinions and adventures. Occasionally, I will give the ‘reality’ version of my life also. Sometimes, I will just vent out my feelings.

In short, this is going to be an ‘epic’ journey of The Karma Of Veda. Pun alert.

 

Image source: IntovertSpring.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

